AUBUSSON CARPET

06.12.2011., utorak

CARPET SAVER. CARPET


Carpet Saver. Surya Aros Rug. White Carpet For Weddings.



Carpet Saver





carpet saver






    carpet
  • form a carpet-like cover (over)

  • cover completely, as if with a carpet; "flowers carpeted the meadows"

  • A thick or soft expanse or layer of something

  • A floor or stair covering made from thick woven fabric, typically shaped to fit a particular room

  • A large rug, typically an oriental one

  • rug: floor covering consisting of a piece of thick heavy fabric (usually with nap or pile)





    saver
  • An object, action, or process that prevents a particular kind of resource from being used up or expended

  • rescuer: someone who saves something from danger or violence

  • A person who regularly saves money through a bank or recognized scheme

  • Savers, Inc. headquartered in Bellevue, Washington, is a privately held for-profit thrift store chain offering secondhand shopping.

  • (Savers (UK)) Savers Health & Beauty (founded in 1988 as Savers Drugstores) is a discount chain based in the UK retailing a variety of health, beauty, household goods and medicines, alongside a range of fine fragrances.











Help me SEE Through the eyes of the Soul 112/365




Help me SEE Through the eyes of the Soul 112/365





This is probably one of my top 5 favorite photos in all my stream. The timing was perfect and i was in such a good mood. One day left for Ramadan, and i'm so tired. But this camera has beena life saver, a very old cheap camera that's been in my family for almost ten years. And today, for this glorius shot, i will put up some writing. ( no plagerizing pretty please)

WHEN I WAKE::
I want to wake up to Golden hour...
To when the sun in painted a hundred different shades of a hundred different colors of a hundred different names. To when the flares beauitfully blind me and reveal my thoughts painted on the white walls. To when the brightness of the room brings in images of a fantasy i never knew.

i want to wake up to the smell of Home...
To when the smell of pancakes covered in syrup dances into the room and the strawberries are piling onto my window sill with its thick sweet aroma and the candy wrappera are stwen across the floor like a glittery carpet. To when every scent in the room means something, having a name i may not be able to describe.

I want to wake up to the sound of music...
To when soft brids are singing on my maple tree and little instrument notes are creeping quietly beneath the door of my room and the voices of the world that i love more than anything are calling out to me to leav my surreal daydreams. To when the sound of every little buzz and every little bee is humming in my ear.

I want to wake up to the Feelings tingling up my fingertips...
To when the soft satin curled beneath my body as a carrying sea and the breeze filling my room with a glowing warmth i'd never wish to elease and my feet are being tickled by the many rpecious notebooks i'd left scattered last night. To when every little movement matters, and i beleive it.

I wake up too fast...i want to wake up to summer all over again. Before the green leaves fell, and the wind turned frost, and the outside world was home to a dead silence...
I want to wake up today, and relive the summer that only ended yesterday.











carpet




carpet





THE STORY
My daughter has been getting horrible grades in spelling until I started doing this. I create these crazy flash cards in photoshop, and then use them as the screen saver on our computer.

I get the spelling words in advance, and open photoshop, and just start google- image searching. I look for on tipoc pics, but also I keep the letters in mind that she cannot remember. I look for images that recall or could recall those letters' shapes, as well as reinforce the meaning of the word- a mountain replaces the letter 'a' in "peak" for example.

another strategy is that I interfere with the letter that she cannot recall- this week I have some one "stealing" the letter 'a' from the word 'steal', another week a baby bit off the corner of the letter 'w' from 'chew'.

The best spellers are visual. She is visual. I am trying to cement these connections in her head.










carpet saver







Related topics:

wool for rug making

what is the best carpet underlay

removing paint carpet

contemporary floral rug

five star carpet

old carpets for sale

wool carpet sale

landlord replace carpet




<< Arhiva >>